September 20, 2010

Dejire!!

All of us have desires. Some of em important, others not so much! And then there are those very few ones which mean the world to you. You probably have one, maybe two in all your life! Have you ever wanted somethin so bad, u feel like all your happiness depends on it.. You obsess bout it all day long, its all you think bout, its all you dream about and you send up a million prayers to the big guy up there hoping He would listen to atleast one of them and grant you your wish! Well, I found one a few months back! It didn't seem all that important in the beginning but as days went by, I got attached to the thought. I felt like it would be the beginning of the 'new phase of life' I so desperately need. Coz right now (Like Meredith Grey says), I need somethin to happen! I need a sign that things are gonna change, I need a reason to hope! And it feels like its finally gonna happen. And that makes this so much more important! I went thro a phase of not talkin bout my "thing" coz I felt that merely talkin bout it would jinx it. But in like a week, the blabbermouth Gemini in me went around mentionin it to all and sundry! Now the whole world and their uncles know bout it and if it doesn't happen, am going to get really mad. Coz if there's one thing worse than not gettin ur thing, its havin to tell people that it did not happen and lookin at their patronizing expressions. Its pity, sadness, tryin too hard to make it look like its ok when they obviously don't think it is and stoopid, utterly pointless pep-talks that drive you up the wall. All of this in varying measures depending on the person, none of this anywhere close to what I wanna see or listen to! Coz I don want all that! I just want is MY THING!!!! :x So i'v zipped my mouth, am keepin my fingers crossed and m sitting here prayin hard, hoping it comes true! In spite all the lessons life has taught me, I still hope! I still dream! Coz its when such wishes come true that life becomes worth the effort. And after all, above all else, Hope Floats!!!

September 12, 2010

The Shifty Nature of Life!!

NIGHT SHIFTSSS!! They have revealed a completely new side of me to me. I'm pretttty weird and a non-conformist of sorts! I mean how else do you explain it when a neurotic person who is her most active post sunset (read, an insomniac) and happily stays up till 4 AM every night (mornin??) actually starts yawning at the mere sight of her good ol' laptop, as early as 12 PM (umm.. 12 AM?? 12 Midnight??) And that too exactly on a day I'm supposed to sleep really late n wake up reallllly late coz my day tomorrow is gonna start at 8 in the night! Yeap, my first stint with night shifts sadly begins. So I work at U.S. timings and goto work wen my roomies eat, sleep, play and sleep my way thro the entire day when d rest of mankind is up n kickin!! Not that I'm complainin too much. I will get paid extra (a few more peanuts added to what Infy pays me now!), I can avoid pickin up calls from pesky relatives and me folks wont gimme a earful, I will control the urge to binge (hopefully), work out (HOPEFULLY) and shed some kilos (H.O.P.E.F.U.L.L.Y)!!! Wistful thinking apart, I've had my share of Grey's Anatomy n HIMYM on ma comp, just CANNOT get past the first page of a new book m trying to read, fb is pretty inactive all thanks to tomorrow bein a Monday and my roomie/ best fren/ agony aunt/ ass kicker wen I act like a moron - after her promises of playing pictionary thro d nite to keep me awake is snorin away to glory, what else do I do to stay awake, but blog?! And since I am not able to think of a single sensible thing to write about now, I guess its time for goodnite! I am gonna go ahead n break my record and sleep this early for the first time in months!! I stay up till like 2 AM even when I have mornin shifts the next day for cryin out loud! Anyway, am hopin my week of stayin up all night wouldn't turn out to be too bad, or my blog space would havta endure a whiney, cynical blog for sure!! (and by that I mean all you un-suspectin souls readin this would havta deal with it). So, wish me luck, pray there'd be no work at GAP Support this week, and call me up/ catch me online anytime between 8 PM n 5 AM! Promise I'll listen to all yer rantings and sad stories! :p A Happppy New Week to y'all!!! :)